scansilikon.blogg.se

Youtube buck owens just as long as you love me
Youtube buck owens just as long as you love me






In the world of jacked up, arena-ready Nashville, Alan Jackson stood as a voice where bruised hearts, small pleasures, words written in red and easy good times were strung like laundry on lines of steel guitar, fiddle and a Telecaster that evoked Merle Haggard, George Jones, and Buck Owens.Įntertainer of the Year. Tall, thin, quiet, Jackson hadn’t come to save country music in 1990. With the chorus closing revelation, “The one thing I’ve learned from you/ is how the boy don’t always get the girl/ here in the real world,” the future Country Music Hall of Famer deployed the kind of vulnerability only a strong man of deep dignity can. When Alan Jackson broke the country charts wide open with “Here In The Real World,” his unadorned classic country was a stark reminder of how gut-wrenching a simple song can be. I was surprised to get so overly emotional, but I just love this kind of music. “And it’s funny, I was driving out here where I live and was listening to the final mixes, just listening to what Keith (Stegall, his longtime producer) sent me, and I started to tear up. “It’s a little harder country than even I’ve done in the past,” Jackson concedes. Classic songwriting that exhumes sorrow, love, life, loss, cheating, drinking, the South, wanting, children growing up and parents dying, these 21 songs are a witness to what country music was born from and will always be. Having weathered every trend, seen “superstars” come and go, the soft-spoken legend returns with Where Have You Gone, a twin-fiddle’n’steel survey of real country.

youtube buck owens just as long as you love me

I’ll be here in Nashville till you return.”Īt a time when country music is as much hip-hop and pop as anything, it makes sense that Alan Jackson would emerge with an album that has the same cleansing quality as “Here In The Real World” all those years ago. I don’t care what they do, you’re still the one

youtube buck owens just as long as you love me

I won’t let them leave me, I won’t let them fade “The songs from your memory I cling to today








Youtube buck owens just as long as you love me